Budget Session: Sitharaman to Present J&K Budget to Parliament

Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will present the budget of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir to Parliament on Monday.

The Center is likely to table the “Constitution Ordinances (Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes) (Amendment) Bill, 2022” in the Rajya Sabha.

The second part of the budget session will resume on Monday and will last until April 8. The Rajya Sabha is likely to have more than 64 hours to deal with legislative business in addition to addressing matters of public importance during this part of the session.

The finance minister will also file a statement for the “additional requests” for Jammu and Kashmir grants for the year 2021-22. It will present a statement of estimated revenue and expenditure of Jammu and Kashmir for the year 2022-23. Sitharaman will also make a statement on “Additional Requests for Grants”, 2021-22 to Rajya Sabha.

Union Tribal Affairs Minister Arjun Munda will propose that the Bill further amend the Constitution (Scheduled Castes) Ordinance 1950 to omit the ‘Bhogta’ community from the list of Scheduled Castes in relation with Jharkhand and the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Ordinance 1950 for the inclusion of certain communities in the lists of Scheduled Tribes against the state, be considered. Munda will also propose that the bill be passed.

The Rajya Sabha is also expected to discuss the functioning of the North East Region Development Ministry.

Union Minister V. Muraleedharan will propose a motion for the election of seven members of the Upper House to the Lok Sabha Public Accounts Committee. He will also propose a motion in the form of the election of seven members of the Public Enterprises Committee.

Muraleedharan is further to propose a motion that “Rajya Sabha shall join the Bi-House Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes and conduct the election, in accordance with the system of proportional representation through the single transferable vote, ten Members from among the Members of the Chamber to sit on the said Committee.

Rajya Sabha will also refer to the death obituaries of Nabin Chandra Buragohain, Rahul Bajaj, DP Chattopadhyaya and Yadlapati Venkat Rao.


Read the original article here

Disclaimer! Verve Times is an automatic aggregator of all the media in the world. In each content, the hyperlink to the main source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the content owner and do not want us to publish your material, please contact us by email – [email protected]. Content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments are closed.